ABOUT

a small journal of sorts. supposed to update monthly (or somehow more frequently than that depending on how much freetime i have) if i remember to update it.
 JOURNAL

SEPTEMBER 5, 2024

LISTENING TO: le risque by king gizzard & the lizard wizard

CURRENTLY PLAYING: spiritfarer

THINKING ABOUT: the godawful 5+ hour layover i'm about to have

currently stuck at an airport in my bf's state. i completely misread the time my flight was supposed to leave and got here an entire 8 hours early. my mom always prides herself on getting to flights early, but i think i have her completely beat this time. charlie is sort of liveblogging the whole twitch plays aai-aai2 thing to me and it is insanely cute.

i've been out of town visiting partners for the past two weeks now, and i'm so ready to be back home and in bed. i had a couple of days in between trips and it was insanely nice - really makes you appreciate the small things in life (such as having an apartment and a bed that is entirely yours)... but i digress. i did so fucking much across both trips. i went to a concert. i moshed for the first time in my life and had a total blast the entire time while my bf shielded me from various forms of attack (thanks gawain). i made kandi. i had a fireball mixed w/ rumchata and smirnoff whipped cream vodka.

i also have a real boy job now, which is fucking crazy. i start on the following week as of writing and i have no idea what to expect. it's an afterschool teaching job at a school for "at risk youth" and i think i'm teaching art to 12-year olds. i have half of a curriculum prepared and am praying to whatever god will listen that my future boss doesn't just throw me into the deep end with this one.

i want to go home and play fighting games.